COPYRIGHT © 2019 GLASS TEMPLE

GLASS TEMPLE

Totally free, independent and constantly evolving, GLASS TEMPLE is a curatorial project based in Geneva, Switzerland organizing contemporary art exhibitions. The project aims to develop artistic events through close collaboration with artists and by creating them free space to experiment. GLASS TEMPLE works with artists with strong visual identity and curates exhibitions anywhere considered interesting and relevant, sometimes the opposite of urban centers.

 

The name refers to an architectural form attributed to certain cultural institutions whose appearance is transparent. This architectural transparency allows people from outside to see inside and get an idea what interesting things there may be inside. In the same way, GLASS TEMPLE cultivates these inclusive values and wants to connect art with the human.

LE SALON

LE SALON is a small independent exhibition space parallel to the GLASS TEMPLE project. Located in a private apartment in the city of Lancy (GE), it is the living room of a joint tenancy in which artists are regularly invited to appropriate it. LE SALON is a place of experimentation and offers a free platform for the artistic and curatorial practice. Moreover, LE SALON is a place of exchange and conviviality in which everyone is invited to take part. Finally, like any self-respecting salon, you can enjoy a cup of tea and some snacks while contemplating the works of the current exhibition (as well as our mascot, Shiva the Sphynx cat).

 

Opening time:

LE SALON is currently closed.

A new exhibition will be announced soon.

COPYRIGHT © 2019 GLASS TEMPLE

GLASS TEMPLE

Totalement libre, indépendant et en constante évolution, GLASS TEMPLE est un projet curatorial basé à Genève en Suisse organisant des expositions d’art contemporain. Le projet a pour but de développer des événements artistiques par une collaboration étroite avec les artistes de sorte à créer un espace libre pour l’expérimentation. GLASS TEMPLE travaille avec des artistes possédant une forte identité visuelle et organise des expositions à tout endroit considéré intéressant et pertinent, parfois aux antipodes des centres urbains. 

 

Le nom fait référence à une forme architecturale attribuée à certaines institutions culturelles dont l’apparence est transparente. Cette transparence architecturale permet ainsi aux gens de l'extérieur de voir à l'intérieur et de se faire une idée des choses intéressantes pouvant s'y trouver. De la même manière, GLASS TEMPLE cultive ces valeurs inclusives et souhaite connecter l’art à l’humain.

LE SALON

LE SALON est un petit espace d’exposition indépendant parallèle au projet GLASS TEMPLE. Situé dans un appartement privé de la ville de Lancy (GE), il s’agit du salon d’une colocation dans lequel des artistes sont régulièrement invités pour se l’approprier. Lieu d’expérimentation, LE SALON offre une plateforme libre pour la pratique artistique et curatoriale. De plus, LE SALON est une place d’échange et de convivialité dans lequel tout le monde est invité à y prendre part. Enfin, comme tout salon qui se respecte, on peut venir y déguster une petite tasse de thé et quelques snacks tout en contemplant les oeuvres de l’exposition en cours (ainsi que notre mascotte, Shiva le chat Sphynx).

Horaires d'ouverture:

LE SALON est actuellement fermé.

Une nouvelle exposition sera prochainement annoncée.